Which county commissioner candidate am I voting for?

Creative Commons

BRYAN COUNTY – Election Day is almost here.

News presented by First United Bank.

There are a number of boxes to fill in on this November’s ballot, from the gubernatorial race to state senate and house seats to county commissioner races and more.

Among those races are two for the office of county commissioner in Bryan County.

There are three districts in the county. The candidate in District No. 2 is unopposed and there are two-person races in District Nos. 1 and 3.

Ron Boyer and Kevin Carter are on the ballot for the commissioner seat in District No. 1.

Travis McIntyre and Jay Perry are on the ballot for the seat in District No. 3.

When you got to your precinct’s polling place on Tuesday, Nov. 6, you will have the opportunity to vote only in commissioner’s race in the district in which you vote.

Below is a list of the polling precinct location in each district and the county commissioner’s race in those districts.

Ron Boyer and Kevin Carter are on the ballot. Boyer is the incumbent.

• Calera Methodist Church
• Cartwright First Baptist Church
• Cobb Community Building
• Mead Baptist Church
• Durant Seventh Day Adventist
• Silo High School Gymnasium
• Durant Faith Lutheran Church

Tony Simmons is the commissioner. No voting for county commissioner at these precincts.

• Durant Our Saviour’s Lutheran Church
• Bryan County Health Department, Durant
• Achille City Hall
• Wade/Albany Senior Center
• Kiamichi Technical Center
• Colbert Coleman Avenue Church of Christ
• Kemp Community Building
• Utica Community Center

Travis McIntyre and Jay Perry are on the ballot. Perry is the incumbent.

• Durant ISD Administration Building
• Durant First Baptist Church
• Bennington Town Hall
• Blue Baptist Church
• Bokchito First Baptist Church
• Caddo Rock Community Building
• Durant Victory Tabernacle Church

Comments are closed.