Texoma Board of Realtors presents its annual awards

Jeannie Glaze receives her award for being named the 2023 REALTOR of the Year. Staff photo.

DURANT – The Texoma Board of Realtors hosted its annual dinner at Lost Street Brewing Company on Thursday. Numerous speakers and presenters spoke about the year gone by in 2023 and honored individuals and offices for what they had done during the year.

Jeannie Glaze was recognized as the REALTOR of the Year, the Campbell Real Estate Group was the Office of the Year and Brittney Wood from the Brewer Realty Group was the Rookie of the Year.

Angel Titsworth, owner and broker with Weichert, Realtors | Solid Ground, is the incoming president for the Texoma Board of Realtors for 2024 and was installed at the event.

“In 2024, we’re going to build on the platform that Spencer (Barnett, 2023 president) has already put in place,” Titsworth said. “He has all the systems ready.”

“We’re going to focus on our Hands of Hope committee and growing that and giving back to our community. We’re going to focus on our RPAC committee, which is our political action committee and make sure that we are focused and involved in keeping up with the politics.”

Other honors during the evening included:

  • Top Associate TBOR Transactions – Tracy Stoner
  • Top Associate Statewide Transactions – Tracy Stoner
  • Top Associate Statewide Volume – Vince Haney
  • Top Associate TBOR Volume – Vince Haney
  • Top Broker TBOR Volume – Renea Roberts
  • Top Broker Statewide Volume – Renea Roberts
  • Top Office TBOR Volume – Brewer Realty Group
  • Top Office TBOR Transactions – Brewer Realty Group
  • Top Office Statewide Volume – Brewer Realty Group
  • Top Office Statewide Transactions – Brewer Realty Group.
  • Board Member Spotlight – Mona Campbell
  • Affiliate Spotlight – First United Bank
  • Presidential service award – Spencer Barnett

And those recognized as Life Member Award Recipients for 20-plus years of service were:

  • Alvie Nelson
  • Angel Titsworth
  • Anne Lasiter
  • Barbara Buchanan
  • Benny Bennett
  • Bill Ptomey
  • Dawna Barnes
  • Debbie Noahubi
  • Diane Carruth
  • Frederick Booth
  • Jeanie Hazell
  • John Buchanan
  • Joni Aldridge
  • Kathy Anderson
  • Lana Hobbs
  • Martin VanMeter
  • Mona Campbell
  • Rebecca Brewer
  • Renea Roberts
  • Ron Manning
  • Steve Reeves
  • Terry Brooks.

Comments are closed.