Grover, Webb headline 2020 All-OSN Basketball Teams

Photo by Dan Hoke, courtesy SE Sports Info.

OklahomaSports.Net released its annual All-OSN Basketball Teams on Tuesday with nods to Southeastern in both lists.

Sports presented by Indian Nation Wholesale.

Savage Storm women’s basketball head coach Darin Grover was named Coach of the Year. Grover, in his 15th season with the program, led his team to a 22-7 record, a regular season Great American Conference regular season title, a GAC postseason tournament championship and an automatic bid to the NCAA Tournament.

Senior Katie Webb was named the Player of the Year for small college basketball in Oklahoma. Webb averaged 18.7 points and 7.6 rebounds per game on her way to being tabbed the GAC Player of the Year. She was also recognized as a First-Team All-Central Region player and D2CCA Honorable Mention All-American.

Sophomore Kamryn Cantwell made the Women’s Team on the All-OSN second team. Senior Kevin Buckingham made the All-OSN Men’s Team on the first team and junior Adam Dworsky was placed on the second team.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *