Durant Chamber Award winners announced

Hudson Toews (far left) and Savanna Hill (far right) were named Volunteers of the Year for 2018. Photo by CRPics, used with permission.

DURANT – Durant Area Chamber of Commerce held their Annual Meeting and Banquet on Jan. 19, 2019 at Bell Tower Event Center in Durant.
With a “Breakfast at Tiffany’s” theme, more than 280 Chamber members gathered to celebrate the accomplishments of the 2018 year. Several awards were presented by outgoing Chamber President, Shaun Banner of Cardinal FG and incoming Chamber President, Jenny Sanchez of Cherokee Communications along with Executive Director, Janet Reed. Award winners are as follows:
• 2018 Large Business of the Year: CMC Steel Oklahoma
• 2018 Small Business of the Year: Stuteville Chevrolet
• 2018 Volunteer of the Year: Savanna Hill and Hudson Toews
• 2018 Hall of Fame Inductee: Curtis Armor
• 2018 Dean Samuel Spirit Award: Greg and Marti Phillips
• Community Partnership Award: Choctaw Nation Tourism
• Special Award #MyDurant: Stephanie Gardner, Durant Main Street
See a link to photos by CRPics of the Annual Banquet at www.facebook.com/durantchamber or www.durantchamber.org. For more information, contact Durant Area Chamber of Commerce at 580-924-0848.

Comments are closed.