Bryan County Teachers Meeting set for Friday at SE

DURANT – Bryan County teachers will have their annual get-together on Friday at Bloomer Sullivan Arena on the campus of Southeastern Oklahoma State University.

Heading into the Labor Day weekend, teachers and administrators from around the county will have the chance to visit with their counterparts, as well as receive encouragement and recognition as the 2022-2023 school year is underway.

This year’s keynote speaker at the event is author, businessman and comedian, Steve Gilliland.

Awards for Elementary Teacher of the Year, Secondary Teacher of the Year and Administrator of the Year will be announced. This year’s candidates for those honors are:

Achille: Toby Isenberg (E), Terry Floyd (S), Lora Stanglin (A)
Bennington: Brittany McMannus (E), Darren Harber (S), Mary Pierce (A)
Boswell: Vicki Scott (E), Paula Snow (S), Keith Edge (A)
Caddo: Tela Frederick (E), Kathy Staton (S), J.T. Busby (A)
Calera: Jennifer Wagoner (E), Katie Bumgarner (S), Jon Shepherd (A)
Colbert: Lindsay Owens (E), Justin White (S), June Farmer (A)
Durant: Chelsea Morris (E)
Kiamichi Tech: Terry Smith (S), Dennis Morgan (A)
Rock Creek: Clyde Young (E), Lyle Clement (S), Kyle Wingfield (A)
Silo: Emily Rice (E), Jory House (S), Lana Hankey (A)

Comments are closed.