Young Actor’s Studio successful in another season

Staff photo.

In its 40th season, the Oklahoma Shakespearean Festival hosted the Young Actor’s Studio for another year and the troop performed Roald Dahl’s James and the Giant Peach.

With two nights of great performances, the cast and crew put on a fantastic weekend for those in attendance.

Here is a look at the cast and crew for the 2019 season:


Ladahlord – Lauren Gibson
James – Chloe Henderson
Ladybug – Trista Davidson
Grasshopper – Ethan Lorey
Spider – Emma Hansen
Earthworm – Emma Burkhart
Centipede – Brooklyn Sullivan
Spiker – Jacee Cottingame
Sponge – Sage Waddell
Mr. Trotter/Ensemble – Angel Somarriba
Mrs. Trotter/Ensemble – Hannah J. McDonald
Karl Kreatour/Jake/Ensemble – Andrew Burleson
Matron Nurse/Buzz/Ensemble – Bailey Bryant
Billy Bobby Cop/Ensemble – Jayla McWilliams
Bobby Bobby Cop/Bitsy/Ensemble – Carly Bagby
Doreen Driggles/Bunny/Ensemble – Ameera Cardoza
Ridley Rapscallion/Ida/Ensemble – Nora Wagner
Violet Funkschmeller/Willy Wonka/Ensemble – Vanessa Palmer
Chris Cryermouth/Lucille/Ensemble – Ashley Wallace
Joe/Ensemble – Luke Hearon


Producing Director – Riley Risso Coker
Director – Jarrett Self
Music Director – Allyson Thomas
Choreographer – Jennifer Rizzo
Educational Director – Sarah Jackson
Educational Assistant – Courtney Miles
Technical Director – Tommy Stowers
Shop Foreman – Derek Coker
Digital Designer – Ashley Stillwell
Costume Coordinator – Jerrilyn Lanier
Lighting Designer – Darrin Wade
Master Electrician – Lupita Mora
Properties Designer – Tyler Campbell
Technical Director – Tommy Stowers
Stage Manager – Delanie Ayers
Sound Technician – Dalton Smith
Director of Public Relations – Taylor Ray Donaldson
Box Office Manager – Charles Jackson



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *